Scroll to top

Pharmacy Students Rewarded for Excellence

20 Jun 2013

7 June 2013 – Pharmacy students were rewarded for excellence throughout their undergraduate degree in the areas of Pharmacology & Therapeutics, Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Pharmaceutical Technology, Pharmacy Practice and Research at a “Pharmacy Book Prize Award Ceremony” held at the International Medical University (IMU) campus in Bukit Jalil. The Award winners received a certificate and a cash prize at the event which was attended by sponsors, students, parents and IMU staff. Winners were the two graduates with the highest cumulative grade point average in each selected area of the curriculum. The Awards were sponsored by various local and multinational pharmaceutical companies. Since 2008, the School of Pharmacy, along with several local pharmaceutical companies, has been presenting the Awards which are sponsored by various local and multinational pharmaceutical companies. Among the companies sponsoring the Award Prizes this year were Pfizer, Boehringer-Ingleheim, Kotra Pharma, Xepa-Soul Pattinson, CCM Duopharma, Guardian, Merck Sharp & Dohme, Caring Pharmacy and Hovid. The following were the winners in their respective areas:

Award in Area of
Sponsored by
Pharmacology & Therapeutics Pfizer Guok Leen
Pharmacology & Therapeutics Xepa-Soul Pattinson Ho Hui Yien
Pharmaceutical Chemistry Boehringer-Ingleheim Ho Hui Yien
Pharmaceutical Chemistry Kotra Pharma Teh Keng Long
Pharmaceutical Technology Kotra Pharma Chong Ko Yin
Pharmaceutical Technology CCM Duopharma Chung Yee Mun
Pharmacy Practice Guardian Tan Fang Yi
Pharmacy Practice Caring Pharmacy Jonathan Yee Tze Hung
Research Award Merck Sharp & Dohme Ng Kit Wei
Research Award Hovid Gwee Xin Yun


Congratulations to all the winners!

Pharmacy Students

Winners with Sponsors, Prof Michael Rathbone Dean, School of Pharmacy,
Prof Yeoh Peng Nam (Chairperson of the “Pharmacy Book Prize Award” Committee)

Pharmacy students

Pharmacy Staff and Sponsors of the “Pharmacy Book Prize Award” 2013

Leave Comment

Your email address will not be published.