Scroll to top

  1. Home
  2. |
  3. Support & Services
  4. |
  5. About Malaysia

Malaysia comprises two land masses in South East Asia – the Malay Peninsula and East Malaysia, which is the northern half of the island of Borneo. The Peninsula lies just above the equator, so Malaysia enjoys warm, sunny and humid equatorial weather all year round, with some months wetter than others. Malaysia is a constitutional monarchy with thirteen states and a population of 28 million. Malay (Bahasa Malaysia) is the official language and Islam is the official religion. But English, Indian languages, Mandarin and Chinese dialects are widely spoken, as are languages of peoples indigenous to Borneo, which has unique ethnic communities of the Malaysian states of Sabah and Sarawak. Nowhere is there such an exciting diversity of cultures with their festivals, beliefs, customs and traditions. With such varying ethnic composition, it is no surprise that a great diversity of religions is prevalent throughout Malaysia. The Malaysian currency is “RM” which stands for “Ringgit Malaysia”. The electricity voltage in Malaysia is 220- 240 volts.

Kuala Lumpur


Bukit Jalil

Living Expenses