Scroll to top

Long Service Awards Honour IMU’s Dedicated Staff

11 Apr 2016

The dedication of some of IMU’s staff members was recognised at its University Day 2016 celebrations on 11 March 2016. The awards ceremony held at the Auditorium of the IMU campus in Bukit Jalil, recognised and celebrated the contribution of these award recipients. Uniday2016-if (156) Yeo Mee Choo who received her 20 years long service award, said, “Working for 20 years in the same organisation is indeed a career milestone and achievement. For me, the award is in recognition and appreciation for the time, effort, loyalty and dedication to this University.” “The main driving force for me to stay in IMU is the support and passionate people around me. My bosses are very supportive (They have put their faith in my potential and given me responsibilities which help me grow professionally), friendly and helpful  colleagues  and positive team mates. I am also very thankful that the company provided me with the opportunity for self-development. Professionally and personally, I have matured a lot during these 20 years and the organisation has played a very big role in my growth.” Mee Choo initially started working as a Finance Executive and is currently in the Facilities, Management and Administration Department under Administration in charge of Refreshment and Hostel. Her best memories of working in IMU is a staff trip to Chiang Mai and Family Day at Cherating, Kuantan.

“The staff interaction in the games and competition organised during these trips have further enhanced the relationships among colleagues and families. We have lots of fun and laughter throughout these trips. It was definitely a good way to de-stress and rejuvenate.”

IMU Long Service Award Recipients 2016 10 Years

Prof Stephen A/L Periathamby Ambu A/Prof Dr Bulathduwage Joachim Joseph Francisco Perera A/Prof Dr Cho Min Naing A/Prof Dr Nyunt Wai A/Prof Dr Tan Eng Lai A/Prof Dr Velayudhan Menon Dr Gan Sook Yee Dr Kenny Voon Gah Leong Dr Tan Boon Keat Dr Wong Siew Tung Dr Yap Fei Ling Aida Lina Bt Alias Liew Siew Wah M Sheba Sumalani A/P D Mani Siew Wei Fern Tan Hui Chiat Zarinatulmuna binti Jalaludin  

15 Years

Tan Sri Dato’ Dr Abu Bakar Bin Suleiman Prof Pook Chuen Keat Prof Mak Joon Wah A/Prof Dr Koh Kwee Choy Dr Sushela Devi A/P Somanath Dr Wong Pei Se Ab Ghani Bin Kassim Ooi Su Yin Sharmini A/P Gangadaran Zainah Binti Drauh @ Abdul Rauf  

20 Years Uniday2016-if (160)

A/Prof Gnanajothy A/P Ponnudurai Yeo Mee Choo @ Mitzi


Leave Comment

Your email address will not be published.