Scroll to top

Pharmacy Alumni awarded MPS-YPC Most Outstanding and Most Creative Committee 2016

19 Dec 2016

The Malaysian Pharmaceutical Society Young Pharmacist Chapter (MPS-YPC) is a prominent chapter under the umbrella of Malaysian Pharmaceutical Society. It was set up with the aim to bring young pharmacists together in shaping the future of healthcare. Assuming the key role in MPS’ quest to advance pharmacy practice in Malaysia, MPS-YPC actively engages young pharmacists through a series of talks, conferences and dialogues pertaining to the latest updates and trends in the industry. It is deemed as the perfect platform to reach out to passionate young pharmacists. Many young pharmacists who are IMU Alumni have always been actively participated in MPS-YPC activities with them organising many events for the Society. IMU Alumni who Received Awards for their Contributions to MPS-YPC

MPS-YPC Most Outstanding Committee 2016
This award is to recognise a committee member who thinks ahead of others, and is willing to take up the challenge to try out new initiatives.
Cedric Chua, a BP1/11 IMU-Queensland Bachelor of Pharmacy Alumnus
Cedric was the Chairperson for the inaugural MPS-YPC Malaysian Innovative Healthcare Symposium (MIHS) 2016 and sponsorship lead for the inaugural MPS-YPC Malaysian Community Pharmacy Business Forum 2016. Both events received good feedback and participants truly enjoyed the events.
MPS-YPC Most Creative Committee 2016
The award is to recognise a creative committee member who is always curious, flexible and persistent with a spirit of adventure.
Erin Ooi, a BP1/12 IMU Bachelor of Pharmacy Alumnus
Erin has been recognised for her contribution of original ideas with great imagination and insight. She was the Chairperson for MPS-YPC Curriculum Vitae and Interview Skill Workshop, Treasurer of MIHS, and other MPS-YPC projects.

Congratulations on their achievements!

Related articles: Inaugural Malaysian Innovative Healthcare Symposium Led by IMU Alumnus

Leave Comment

Your email address will not be published.